What customers think of Lincs Oil Tanks

Reviews taken from Yell.com

Stuart-22 13 May 2016
★★★★★
Very professional service carried out by Eddie to replace our oil tank from the initial site visit to the detailed quote. He was very thorough and obviously knows what he is doing to ensure the job meets the required standards. Really personable guy who was efficient and did a great job from start to finish leaving the site clean and tidy . I'm happy to recommend him.

Before the removal of old tank

Before the removal of old tank

During the installation

During the installation

Completed installation and re-siting of new tank

Completed installation and re-siting of new tank

 

TedG-1 28 Apr 2016
★★★★★
Excellent service!
Eddie did a great job and didn't try to sell me a new tank!
His supplier let him down and he was a day later than planned, but let us know about the change of date. Normally this wouldn't have been a problem, but we had the AGA switched off for 2 days rather than ½ day. Clean and tidy workmanship. I will be asking him to take over the boiler servicing from now on.
Highly recommend him.

★★★★★KevinC-44 16 Apr 2016
Replace old tank
Report Review My metal tank was slowly rotting, I 'cold called' Eddie not having read any reviews or having any knowledge of him or the service provided.
He was nothing but friendly and professional, provided an instant quote. Once accepted the installation of my new bunded plastic tank was completed promptly and to an excellent standard. I will be using him again.

★★★★★ShaunericG 01 Apr 2016
Replace old Tank
Report Review A very professional & friendly Individual. From our first contact until completion of the job Eddie was excellent. The quality of his workmanship is excellent & we would highly recommend him to anyone requiring work on Oil installation & servicing.

★★★★★PaulJ-66 25 Feb 2016
brilliant service. quick response to an emergency and first class work.
Report Review Village hall oil tank vandalised. Eddie gave us quick ,efficient and skillful service. Happy to recommend him.

★★★★★MarkG-31 05 Feb 2016
Oil tank re-location and replacement
Report Review Eddie responded very quickly to our initial enquiry as we had a damaged oil tank. He gave us a choice of tanks and a very competitive quote for a new tank and fitting a new concrete base.

The work was completed promptly and to a very good standard. He even supplied us with a temporary tank for the excess oil he drained from our old larger tank and disposed of it at no extra charge! And the cakes he brought with him were lovely too!

Eddie is a really nice, genuine chap and we will definitely recommend him to our friends and neighbours.

★★★★★KayeB-2 01 Feb 2016
Top bloke!
Report Review Rare to find a workman who takes pride and care in his work, and doesn't waste time, gets on with the job, very friendly, and bought me flowers.mI wouldn't hesitate to recommend Eddie, he supplied and fitted our new oil tank and I'm very happy.
Thankyou Eddie ��

★★★★★BillandElaine 21 Oct 2015
Replacement Oil Tank
Report Review A truly outstanding service. I would highly recommend Eddy to anyone.

★★★★★North_cotes 05 Oct 2015
Excellent service
Report Review Very efficient and friendly service. Arrived when he said he would and did an excellent job of clearing uo when the work was completed. Would recommend Eddie without any hesitation. We are very pleased with the new tank.

★★★★★SeanW17 26 Aug 2015
Oil tank relocation
Report Review Job require the relocation of a domestic oil tank from garden to side of house, including a new base. Friendly and professional throughout, work carried out to a extremely high standard and area left very clean and tidy. I would thoroughly recommend Eddie and Lincs Oil Tanks. Thank you!

★★★★★Willowdawhisp 22 Aug 2015
Oil Tank Replacement
Report Review We needed our oil tank replacing and asked for a few quotes from various companies. Eddie was the first one to reply and he came along to do a site survey even though we were two hours away (in fact it was the day after placing the initial call to him). The estimate arrived promptly too and it was competitive.
Eddie carried out the work, which involved constructing a new concrete base, fitting a new tank, transferring the oil from the old tank to the new one, doing the pipework and then disposing of the old tank. All this was done in less than a day and a half. After he had completed our job, one of our neighbours asked him to do an impromptu oil transfer between two tanks and subsequent disposal of one of the tanks (which was all no bother for Eddie).
Eddie was friendly, professional, honest and hardworking (he seemed to be powered only by coffee). He was also amenable to our last minute suggestions regarding the positioning of the tank (within current regulations).
A good job well done. We have no hesitation in recommending him.

★★★★★RachelThu 01 Aug 2015
Just brilliant service from start to finish
Report Review I can't praise Eddie Marshall highly enough. Our oil tank split in the hot weather and started to leak - Despite other companies advertising emergency pump-outs, Eddie was the only person to answer the phone. He gave excellent advice to prevent us losing any more oil, and drove back from London to pump-out the tank the following morning. He even brought his own doughnuts! He was friendly, professional, honest and hardworking and explained the best way to proceed. His quote was competitive and when he returned to replace the tank and fit new ground works, his work was neat and to a high standard. A great service from start to finish, thank you Eddie!

★★★★★GPJenks 16 Jul 2015
Leaking Oil Tank
Report Review Found oil weeping from a small crack in the oil tank early on a Sunday Morning. Lincs Oil Tanks were the only company that didn't go to answerphone. Mr Marshall offered some advice on the phone and was at our house ( 60 mile journey) in less than 2 hours and pumped the oil out immediately. Within 4 days we had a replacement tank fitted and everything sorted at a fair price. Mr Marshall took great care to cause minimum damage to the flowers, plants and fixtures despite the size and location of the tank. A job well done.

★★★★★ 15/05/2015 by shirl99
We recently had a leaking heating oil tank. The service was second to none and very reasonably priced I was most impressed with the quick and efficient installation of our new tank. Thank you for your quick response and leaving the area nice and tidy. I strongly recommend this company. Eddie even brought us cakes for our morning coffee!
★★★★★ 29/04/2015 by 25paul25

New tank fitted with new base to high spec. Great workmanship.site left clean and tidy. Great guy polite and humorous. Job completed on time Very happy customer.

★★★★★ 17/12/2014 by KAKent
Very pleased with the work carried out, very professional polite and trustworthy. Would certainly recommend Mr Marshall. Excellent.
★★★★★ 08/10/2014 by JimCox
helped us out very quickly,the work was carried out in a very clean quick and tidy manner by a very trust worthy skilled workman. I would recommend him to anyone who needs good quick professional work done. we are very happy with his work.

★★★★★ 02/10/2014 by billcooper
Our oil tank was leaking after it had been filled. We rang Lincs Oil Tanks And Mr Marshall came out to save the day! (Within 2 hours) He transferred the oil into a spare tank and gave us a quote for a new one, as it could not be repaired. His quote was competitive and we employed him to replace our oil tank He made a very first-class job and I am more than happy with the work.

edward marshall

Reviews taken from Google

Paul Brocklebank
★★★★★11 months ago
New tank fitted with new base to high spec. Great workmanship.site left clean and tidy. Great guy polite and humorous. Job completed on time Very happy customer.

William Harwin
★★★★★6 months ago
Eddy responded really quickly when my oil tank began leaking. He replaced the tank for us and we were really pleasde with everything he did for us. I would highly recommend his services to anyone
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thanks for the review and the outstanding homemade Guinness cake!

Rob Cottrell
★★★★★2 years ago
We had an oil tank emergency and needed help out of normal working hours. Lincs Oil Tanks were the only company to answer the phone at that time of the evening. The response we received was rapid and very welcome. Not only did they arrive the next day to save our remaining oil, the quote provided to replace our oil tank was competitive and honest. Due to new regulation our tank had to be relocated, this work was explained to us and the work completed to a brilliant standard. Overall we are extremely pleased with the service provided.
• • •

★★★★★Shaun Goddard
2 weeks ago
Lincs Oil Tanks were recommended to us by our old tank supplier. We made first contact with Eddie when we suspected a problem with our existing tank. Eddie was very supportive & came out to do an inspection & survey within hours of our enquiry. He provides a five star service & after undertaking an inspection it was agreed we replace the old tank. We left everything in his hands & we're very happy with his professionalism & the quality of the work completed.
• • •

★★★★★Steven Roper
8 months ago
Prompt site survey and competitive estimate. New base constructed, new tank supplied/installed, oil transferred between old and new tank, old tank disposed of. All done in less than a day and a half. Eddie was also able to do an impromptu job for one of our neighbours (transferring oil from one tank to another and disposing of their old tank) without any fuss. He was friendly, professional, honest and hardworking. He was also amenable to our last minute suggestions regarding the positioning of the tank (within current regulations). A good job well done. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
• • •

★★★★★Sean Westaway
7 months ago
Job require the relocation of a domestic oil tank from garden to side of house, including a new base. Friendly and professional throughout, work carried out to a extremely high standard and area left very clean and tidy. I would thoroughly recommend Eddie and Lincs Oil Tanks. Thank you!